Plagued Ones (development stage:coding/publishing)

It's not easy creating an entire faction or era. Post your work and collaborate in this forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Angels Fell First

Plagued Ones (development stage:coding/publishing)

Post by Angels Fell First »

Hey, im relatively new to Wesnoth (really only know the basics), and thus i was going to create a faction to increase my knowlege of the game. Should it be successful, perhaps i will make an era.. who knows.

The name of the faction is "plagued ones".

Background:
During the early years of Wesnoth, a settelment housed the people of Scandentia. These common-folk lived much like every other village of it's kind. However countless wars continued across Wesnoth, leaving behind waste and bodies from the fighting. Over time these bodies have begun to rot, and decompose in to the very ground the Scandentian's grow their corps and herd their livestock on. To make matters worse, some bodies were dumped into the rivers. These were the Scandentian's main scource of water. In one major battle between two rivaling bands, infected dogs were sent by one to disrupt the enemy camp(though they didnt know they were infected, the dogs had flees carrying a disease not detectable). Any man bitten by these dogs instantly contracted this disease much similar to that of the Black Death. After the battle, bodies were thrown into the river, and floated downstream infecting the drinking water of the Scandentian's. It wasn't long before these people began dying and developing unusual symptoms e.g. rage, slight greeness in the skin, and extremly dilated pupils. The disease was past through the generations infecting everyone, though a mutation had occured, preventing death, but preserving and controlling the body as a host to this disease, thus getting the name, Plagued ones.

If anyone has played Warhammer, imagine Nurgle, that is one idea of what they may look like, just a bit more human like and less chaos.
------x------