[Solved] Map editor load created szenario

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
major_tom
Posts: 7
Joined: March 4th, 2015, 7:36 pm

[Solved] Map editor load created szenario

Post by major_tom »

Hi there,

i play Battle for Wesnoth since ages :-D but my last usage of the map editor was pre 1.12 :oops:

So i discovered the possibility of creating szenarios just lately and created one.

But i did not finished, saved it and now i like to reopen it in the map editor - how can i do that?

I just found an option to load the included map but the "szenario buttons" are greyed out.

the files are in the default folders:

Code: Select all

/home/<user>/.local/share/wesnoth/1.14/editor/scenarios/myszenario.cfg
/home/<user>/.local/share/wesnoth/1.14/editor/maps/mymap.map
thanks in advance
tom
Last edited by major_tom on June 18th, 2020, 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
octalot
Developer
Posts: 484
Joined: July 17th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Re: Map editor load created szenario

Post by octalot »

It should work if you load the .cfg file instead of the .map file. The menu option to use is still called "Load Map".

major_tom
Posts: 7
Joined: March 4th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Re: Map editor load created szenario

Post by major_tom »

Thanks, that was unexpected but works!

major_tom
Posts: 7
Joined: March 4th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Re: [Solved] Map editor load created szenario

Post by major_tom »

Maybe a hint at https://wiki.wesnoth.org/BuildingScenar ... Map_Editor would help avoid others to ask that again.

Post Reply