editor

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
romnajin
Posts: 1067
Joined: February 26th, 2005, 7:26 pm
Contact:

editor

Post by romnajin »

Where the heck is the editor?!

I know it is in the application, but where!?
Sorry for the meaningless post
Assasin
Posts: 956
Joined: March 15th, 2005, 3:51 am
Location: Where ever my mind takes me
Contact:

Post by Assasin »

You mean it's supposed to be in the application itself?? As in a button to press in the menu?
I speak what's on my mind.

Which is why nothing I say makes sense.
Shade
Posts: 1111
Joined: April 18th, 2004, 11:17 pm

Re: editor

Post by Shade »

romnajin wrote:Where the heck is the editor?!

I know it is in the application, but where!?
How do you get your Wesnoth? OS? Do you roll the source? Who's package are you using?
Note to forum users: You are in a maze of twisty little passages
romnajin
Posts: 1067
Joined: February 26th, 2005, 7:26 pm
Contact:

Post by romnajin »

mac, so I guess sithrandel, I downloaded from the downloads page(duh)
Sorry for the meaningless post
Assasin
Posts: 956
Joined: March 15th, 2005, 3:51 am
Location: Where ever my mind takes me
Contact:

Post by Assasin »

I don't have an editor app either, I'm using one that was placed on another topic, one that actually works with a mac.
I speak what's on my mind.

Which is why nothing I say makes sense.
romnajin
Posts: 1067
Joined: February 26th, 2005, 7:26 pm
Contact:

Post by romnajin »

I could just use the old one, but I would prefer someone to tell me where the new, application included, one is.
Sorry for the meaningless post
romnajin
Posts: 1067
Joined: February 26th, 2005, 7:26 pm
Contact:

Post by romnajin »

Where did you find it?
Sorry for the meaningless post
sanna
Posts: 425
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 9:59 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden

Post by sanna »

romnajin wrote:Where did you find it?
Sithrandel's campaign editor is availble in the osx version, it is accessible as a menu item if you play in windowed mode.
Sithrandel
Posts: 537
Joined: September 15th, 2003, 2:54 pm
Location: Sheffield (UK)
Contact:

Post by Sithrandel »

Sanna is right... it is built into the main program, but is accessible via the menu bar. As the menu bar is only visible in windowed mode, you will need to be in windowed mode to launch the editor.

Since the editor is itself a window, this does make sense :)

Still, I suppose it could have been even clearer in the read me... looks like I swapped one set of "I can't get it to work" to "I can't find it"!
romnajin
Posts: 1067
Joined: February 26th, 2005, 7:26 pm
Contact:

Post by romnajin »

Okay thanks.
Sorry for the meaningless post
Guest

Post by Guest »

Thanks- but exactly how do you switch to windowed mode?
sanna
Posts: 425
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 9:59 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden

Post by sanna »

Preferences -> Display: Uncheck the Full Screen box
Guest

Post by Guest »

Thanks. I also found, after much random button pressing, that CMD+f (or CTRL+f on windoze machines) switches it.
Sithrandel
Posts: 537
Joined: September 15th, 2003, 2:54 pm
Location: Sheffield (UK)
Contact:

Post by Sithrandel »

I have updated the Read Me for future packages to make the windowed mode clear :)
sanna
Posts: 425
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 9:59 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden

Post by sanna »

Anonymous wrote:Thanks. I also found, after much random button pressing, that CMD+f (or CTRL+f on windoze machines) switches it.
Well, instead of pressing buttons at random, I would recommend looking in Preferences -> Hotkeys
Post Reply