Is it possible to beat the lost general

Share and discuss strategies for playing the game, and get help and tips from other players.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

kimosabi

Is it possible to beat the lost general

Post by kimosabi »

hey, I just started playing wesnoth a couple days ago and have become somewhat addicted ot it, but now I'm on the lost general and I'm sure I killed all of the enemy units (I'm at turn 17) and it won't end the level.... any help?
cynic

Re: Is it possible to beat the lost general

Post by cynic »

kimosabi wrote:hey, I just started playing wesnoth a couple days ago and have become somewhat addicted ot it, but now I'm on the lost general and I'm sure I killed all of the enemy units (I'm at turn 17) and it won't end the level.... any help?
Spoilers ahead!

There's two leaders on this map, the orc leader in the far west and the Lost General for which the map is named. The Lost General is in the lower right corner of the map. You can get to him by going to the bottom middle of the map, where you'll find a lake, and then go east to reach his castle. Or you can go south from the starting location, and if you keep going, the cave walls will tumble in, revealing another entrance on the right side.

Hope that helps.
kimosabi

not sure what to do....

Post by kimosabi »

I have the entire map that I can get to explored... it looks like there should be something in the bottom right but there's no way to get there....?
Sangel
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Sangel »

Your units can wade into the water.
"Pure logic is the ruin of the spirit." - Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
cynic

Re: not sure what to do....

Post by cynic »

kimosabi wrote:I have the entire map that I can get to explored... it looks like there should be something in the bottom right but there's no way to get there....?