The South Guard: Story pics and Portraits

Contribute art for mainline Wesnoth.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
scavenger

The South Guard: Story pics and Portraits

Post by scavenger »

I'm a big fan of this game, and since I am an artist, I thought I'd try making some art contributions for Wesnoth. Looking through the latest downloadable version, I noticed that my one of my favorite campaigns, "The South Guard" still has the old artwork in place. So I went ahead and re-did the story pics. I took some liberty here, instead of just a forest/landscape scene, I integrated (my vision of) the city of Westin in it (made sense to me since Westin is the center of Kerlath, where the campaign is set).

Note that here I made them the size of the original story pics, which is quite small, but I also have high-res versions of them, so they can be made bigger if necessary.

I also noticed that the portraits of Wesnoth characters are being redone in a new, more elaborate style (which I like, actually), but the ones for the South Guard have apparently not been changed yet. Of course I have no idea whether someone isn't redoing them right now. (is there a thread/section on here listing the stuff that's being currently worked on?) But I tried my hand at redoing Deoran and Mal-Mbrin anyway. Potentially I can do all of the portraits for the South Guard, if nobody else has "claimed" this task, that is.
Attachments
mal-mbrin_new.png
mal-mbrin_new.png (152.97 KiB) Viewed 6474 times
deoran_new.png
deoran_new.png (107.03 KiB) Viewed 6474 times
winter.jpg
fall.jpg
summer.jpg
thespaceinvader
Retired Art Director

Re: The South Guard: Story pics and Portraits

Post by thespaceinvader »