A writer looking for campaign development

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Devoted2K

A writer looking for campaign development

Post by Devoted2K »

I am a writer and a poet looking to bring simple ideas to light as epically written campaigns. I have some spare time to tame and I would of course prefer to do so within a group or team based project of acceptable potential.

I do not mean to offend any light hearted developers at all, but I do find the vanilla campaigns (often modifications as well) to be quite simple and overwhelmingly devout to the mythical/fantasy base plots we've seen repeated in numerous movies, books and games. It would be exciting to bring a solid emotional story to any campaigns under current development or realization.

I guess before I commit to this I should be asking if anyone truly follows the stories, falling deeply into the center of the campaigns while playing. Is the majority attracted solely the gameplay?

I wait anxiously for replies and will respond as soon as I am able.

Please, put an end to the boredom that so vigorously plagues my frontal lobes. :(
gotrek860

Post by gotrek860 »

Of course we love the stories ( well I do, I rarely play MP for that reason as well...). And if you want you can even write fan fiction for this blog.http://wesnoth.dbzer0.com/blog/

Or tell us of your ideas and what you would like to do..
Simply register. And we'll be more than happy to hear from you.

You can also post all your ideas here. but the blog, is neater.
You like gold? you don't care about Kings or wizards? You hate elves? then be a Griffoon Lad
db0

Post by db0 »

Hello Devoted, welcome to the forum. I also think like you to a degree. I don't really like vanilla campaigns of good vs evil, elves vs orcs etc. I like something more out of the ordinary.\