1.4 Bad Moon Rising (obsolete)

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

doofus-01
Art Director

1.4 Bad Moon Rising (obsolete)

Post by doofus-01 »

EDIT: This version is no longer maintained. Upgrade your BfW to 1.5/1.6

Edit: Version 0.1.4 was uploaded with 1.3.14, so it is on the new server. Note that the web interface seems to still use the old 1.3 server, and BfW 1.3.13 uses the old server.
-------------------------------------
I've added a new 1.3 campaign to the server. It still needs some work, but I think it's playable.

It's about some people in the north who get fed up with their wicked Prince, so they start a rebellion. Things don't work out well because one of the rebel leaders is really a daemonologist (requires extended era). You play as the other rebel leader.

I'm not an artist, so the new units and animations are frankensteined. I also ran out of steam towards the end, so the epilogue should probably be replaced with something better in a future revision.

If anyone wants to help make it better, let me know.

-doofus
Last edited by doofus-01 on February 13th, 2009, 9:22 pm, edited 28 times in total.
CarpeGuitarrem

Post by CarpeGuitarrem »

The name should be improved...it just doesn't have the right feel, to me. Something more like A Fell Moon, that would be interesting.

I'll check it out.
Glory in Blood...Needs Programming Help!

If you have time, check out my ongoing serial story...
The Hidden: Secrets of the Future's Past
doofus-01
Art Director

Post by doofus-01 »

You're right, that name is not so great. I'll revise it, maybe to what you said.

Thanks

Edit: Just sent 0.1.1 to the server. The second scenario was more annoying than challenging, but it should be better now.
tillea

new campaign - Bad Moon Rising (temp. name)

Post by tillea »

Hi,

Is there something wrong in Mines scenario?