New player

General feedback and discussion of the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Firense

New player

Post by Firense »

Hey all, just wanted to let you all know Im new to this game and decided to show my face on the forum :)
Its actually rather funny, I just came back from a holiday to Crete, where I played this game on the computer, and I just totally loved it. Well, I'm not a man (boy :P) whos played small games, as an ex-Guild Wars, World of Warcraft player, it almost seems weird to like a game like this, but I think its awesome. Well, just wanted to say hi, Im done downloading the game now so you might see me online in about 5 minutes ;)

Kind regards, Firense
Sombra

Post by Sombra »

:D Nice way to introduce yourself. Have fun and enjoy
Ken_Oh
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Ken_Oh »

I think this is the first time someone has decided to introduce themselves before actually playing the game.

Regardless, welcome!
Konrad II

Post by Konrad II »

Ken Oh wrote:I think this is the first time someone has decided to introduce themselves before actually playing the game.

Regardless, welcome!
He did play it before posting this.

Welcome!
http://giantitp.com

"I have 8 forums, soon to be 7!" - Troy
BloodIssyl

Post by BloodIssyl »

i guess the more people online to play with, the better.

Welcome to the forums.
Feanaro

Post by Feanaro »

Welcome.
Dave
Founding Developer

Post by Dave »

Welcome to Wesnoth.

Welcome to the concept that a game's quality is not determined by its polygon count. :)
“At Gambling, the deadly sin is to mistake bad play for bad luck.” -- Ian Fleming
thack

Post by thack »

Hi guys, would like to to take this opportunity to introduce myself as well.
A relatively new player to this game (just finished HttT on easy level), but, still, i don't have the confidence to play MP online, so right now, i am just observing people playing there.

Oh, and many thanks to all those who contributed in developing such a good game!
:D
PsychoticMuffin