I needed your help guys!

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
new

I needed your help guys!

Post by new »

I have started a little rumble map with many units (cfg file). But where I had
test my "the_battlefield_map", there come this error/information:
Error

The game could not be loaded: load_game_failed:
Attempt to de-serialize an empty unit
(I don't understand the meaning of that error :()

I send you the cfg code and the map:

Code: Select all

[multiplayer]
	id=multiplayer_the_battlefield
	name= _ "the_battlefield_map"
	map_data="{maps/multiplayer/the_battlefield_map}"
	description= _ "This is a map for four players. In the map you can't recruit units, because there are already units in the map."

	{DEFAULT_SCHEDULE}
	{DEFAULT_MUSIC_PLAYLIST}

#-----------------------------------------------------------SIDES-----------------------------------------------------------#

	[side]	
		side=1
		team_name=Team 1
		user_team_name= _ "teamname^Team 1"
		canrecruit=1
		controller=human
		fog=yes
	[/side]	
	[side]	
		side=2
		team_name=Team 2
		user_team_name= _ "teamname^Team 2"
		canrecruit=1
		controller=human
		fog=yes
	[/side]	
	[side]	
		side=3
		team_name=Team 1
		user_team_name= _ "teamname^Team 1"
		canrecruit=1
		controller=human
		fog=yes
	[/side]	
	[side]	
		side=4
		team_name=Team 2
		user_team_name= _ "teamname^Team 2"
		canrecruit=1
		controller=human
		fog=yes
	[/side]	


#-----------------------------------------------------------START-----------------------------------------------------------#


[story]		
	[part]	
		show_title=yes
		
		story= _ "Hi all. This is a map for four players. You can't recruit in the map, because there are already units in the map. The map is based of a rumble map. Have fun and good luck :)."
		[/part]
	[/story]


#-----------------------------------------------------------UNITS-----------------------------------------------------------#

 
	[event]	
	name=start	
 	  [unit]	
		x="7"
		y="13"
		type="Spearman"
		side=1
		[/unit]	
  	  [unit]	
		x="8"
		y="13"
		type="Spearman"
		side=1
		[/unit]			
 	  [unit]	
		x="9"
		y="13"
		type="Spearman"
		side=1
		[/unit]	
 	  [unit]	
		x="10"
		y="13"
		type="Spearman"
		side=1
		[/unit]		
 	  [unit]	
		x="3"
		y="13"
		type="Spearman"
		side=1
		[/unit]		
 	  [unit]	
		x="5"
		y="17"
		type="Spearman"
		side=1
		[/unit]			
 	  [unit]	
		x="7"
		y="17"
		type=""
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="7"
		y="14"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="8"
		y="14"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="9"
		y="14"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="10"
		y="14"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="3"
		y="14"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="5"
		y="14"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="5"
		y="18"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="7"
		y="18"
		type="Bowman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="3"
		y="16"
		type="Swordsman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="5"
		y="16"
		type="Swordsman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="7"
		y="16"
		type="Swordsman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="9"
		y="16"
		type="Swordsman"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="4"
		y="17"
		type="Royalguard"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	  [unit]	
		x="8"
		y="17"
		type="Royalguard"
		side=1
		[/unit]
	[/event]
[/multiplayer]
Now the map:

[map]
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
mmmfmbmmmmmmmmmbmmmm
mffgggggggggggggffmm
mfggggggggggggggggff
mfggg2ggggggggg4gggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mfggngggggggggggnggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
ccccc|ccccccccc|cccc
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mfggngggggggggggnggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mfggg1ggggggggg3gggf
mfgggggggggggggggggf
mmffgggggggggggggffm
mmmmmbmmmmmmmmmbmmmm
[/map]

Need help guys. I am desperated :shock: :(
Last edited by new on November 24th, 2006, 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Gafgarion
Posts: 607
Joined: February 26th, 2004, 10:48 pm

Post by Gafgarion »

I'm not familiar with that error because I haven't done Wesnoth mapmaking in years, but could it be this?

Code: Select all

[unit]    
      x="5" 
      y="17" 
      type="Spearman" 
      side=1 
      [/unit]          
      [unit]    
      x="7" 
      y="17" 
      type="" 
      side=1 
      [/unit] 
     [unit]    
      x="7" 
      y="14" 
      type="Bowman" 
      side=1 
      [/unit]
Note the empty type tag for the unit spawned at 7,17.
-Gafgarion
Elvish Pillager wrote:Normal Trolls use clubs, not ostriches.
"Language is the source of misunderstandings." -Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
new

Post by new »

lol ah yes sure thank you very very much that had I forgotten it ^^", a beginner mistake but thank you very much :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

P.S.: It is very difficult to see some mistakes in the cfg file/code because it is very long.
new

Post by new »

I have a question: What is the right meaning of "royal guard" in the cfg file/code? Is this meaning here so right?:

Code: Select all

[unit]   
      x="4"
      y="17"
      type="Royalguard"
      side=1
      [/unit]
     [unit]   
      x="8"
      y="17"
      type="Royalguard"
      side=1
      [/unit] 
(There is a error again "can't loaded unit type: "Royalguard"!)
Last edited by new on November 24th, 2006, 11:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ILikeProgramming
Posts: 837
Joined: April 14th, 2005, 4:17 am

Post by ILikeProgramming »

No, it's "type=Royal Guard"
new

Post by new »

ah ok thx again :)
Post Reply