What about this?

Create music and sound effects for mainline or user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

stinogoal

What about this?

Post by stinogoal »

I composed this track yesterday. I hope it is good for wesnoth :)

http://soundclick.com/share.cfm?id=11259371
Boldek

Re: What about this?

Post by Boldek »

This. IS. AWESOME. I haven't heard a piece like this one in a long, long time. :) If I was a dev, this would be going in, but I dunno.
did you use MuseScore?
Guys I never thought I'd come back to this forum after 8 years this is wild
artisticdude
Moderator Emeritus

Post by artisticdude »

:) Hey there,

That's a pretty nice piece you've created. Though the vocals do seem rather synth-like, and the Wesnoth music standards are pretty high, so I'm pretty sure that the Lords of Music (the ones in charge of Wesnoth's music development) won't approve of that too much. But to my (albeit amateur, I'm not much of a composer myself) ear, the other samples sounded pretty good, and the orchestration seems well-done. I especially like the part where the drums come in, it reminded me of something, but I can't figure out what...

But even if the Lords of Music don't approve the piece for inclusion in mainline Wesnoth, I know for a fact that there are many user-made add-on authors who would love a chance to use music like this (myself included :wink: ).
"I'm never wrong. One time I thought I was wrong, but I was mistaken."
SkyOne

Post by SkyOne »

A good start.:)
Are you able to tune drum-sounds? If so, tune the bass-drum A and F, then add them (maybe, from the middle).
It's going to make the music better, I think. :wink: (You know what I mean, right?)

Well, just my opinion though. (you don't really have to listen to what I said.)
Fate of a Princess/feedback thread: "What is in own heart that is the most important, not who you are."
Drake Campaign: Brave Wings/feedback thread, Naga Campaign: Return of the Monster, Saurian Campaign: Across the Ocean